Academic Calendar 2017-2018

/Academic Calendar 2017-2018

Academic Calendar 2017-2018

The Academic Calendar is now available.

Academic Assemblies

Sat 5 August, 2017

Wed 11 October, 2017

Wed 14 March, 2018

Sat 19 May, 2018

College Masses

Wed 11 October, 2017

Wed 14 March, 2018

 

Holidays

Mon August 7 Hero’s Day
Tue August 8 Defence Force Day
Fri December 22 National Unity Day
Mon December 25 Christmas
Tue December 26 Boxing Day
Mon January 1 2018 New Year Day
Thu March 29 2018 Holy Thursday
Fri March 30 2018 Good Friday
Sat March 31 2018 Holy Saturday
Sun April 1 2018 Easter Sunday
Mon April 2 2018 Easter Monday
Tue April 3 2018 Easter Tuesday
Wed April 18 2018 Independence Day
Tue May 1 2018 Workers’ Day
Fri May 25 2018 Africa Day

Computer & Website Committee

Tue August 15 2017 2PM
Thu September 15 2017 2 PM
Thu November 2 2017 2PM
Mon April 9 2018 2 PM

 

Library Committee

Tue August 29 2017 2 PM
Tue October 24 2017 2PM
Mon January 15 2018 2 PM

Finance Committee

Fri September 1 2017 2PM
Thu January 18 2018 2PM
Thu March 8 2018 2 PM

 

Academic Meetings

Fri August 18 2017 2PM Faculty/Examiners Board
Tue August 22 2017 2 PM Academic Council
Tue October 10 2017 2PM Faculty Board/ Examiners Board
Tue November 7 2017 2PM Faculty Board
Wed December 13 2017 9 AM Faculty/Examiners Board
Tue January 9 2018 2 PM Faculty/Examiners Board
Tue January 23 2018 2 PM Academic Council
Tue January 30 2018 2 PM Faculty Board
Tue March 13 2018 2 PM Faculty/Examiners Board
Tue April 10 2018 2 PM Faculty Board
Fri May 28 2018 9 AM Faculty/Examiners Board

 

Staff Seminars

Wed August 30 2017 3 PM
Wed October 4 2017 3PM
Wed November 8 2017 3PM
Wed March 7 2018 3 PM
Wed April 11 2018 3 PM

 

Open Lecture

Thu August 24 2017 1:30 PM
Thu September 14 2017 1:30 PM
Tue October 17 2017 1:30 PM
Thu November 16 2017 1:30 PM
Thu January 25 2018 1:30 PM
Thu February 8 2018 1:30 PM
Thu March 22 2018 1:30 PM
DAY DATE July-Aug-17
Fri 28 Arrupe Aptitude Test 8 AM
Mon 31 Academic Orientation
Tue 1 Academic Orientation
Wed 2 Writing Workshop
Thu 3 Writing Workshop
Fri 4 Course Registration Ends

Writing Workshop

Sat 5 Opening Assembly
Sun 6 Week 1
Mon 7 Heroes’ Day
Tue 8 Defense Forces’ Day
Wed 9 Classes Begin
Thu 10
Fri 11
Sat 12
Sun 13 Week 2
Mon 14
Tue 15 2PM Computer & Website
Wed 16
Thu 17
Fri 18 Add/Drop Courses End

2PM Faculty/Examiners Board

Sat 19
Sun 20 Week 3
Mon 21
Tue 22 2PM Academic Council
Wed 23
Thu 24 1:30 PM Open Lecture
Fri 25
Sat 26
Sun 27 Week 4
Mon 28
Tue 29 2 PM Library Committee
Wed 30 3 PM Staff Seminar
Thu 31

 

DAY DATE Sep-17
Fri 1 Finance Committee
Sat 2
Sun 3 Week 5
Mon 4
Tue 5
Wed 6
Thu 7
Fri 8
Sat 9
Sun 10 Week 6
Mon 11
Tue 12
Wed 13
Thu 14 1:30 PM Open Lecture
Fri 15 2 PM Computer & Website
Sat 16
Sun 17 Week 7
Mon 18
Tue 19
Wed 20
Thu 21
Fri 22
Sat 23
Sun 24 Mid Sem Reading Week
Mon 25
Tue 26
Wed 27
Thu 28
Fri 29
Sat 30

 

DAY DATE Oct-17
Sun 1 Week 8
Mon 2
Tue 3
Wed 4 3PM Staff Seminar
Thu 5 Workshop
Fri 6 Workshop
Sat 7
Sun 8 Week 9
Mon 9
Tue 10 2PM Faculty Board/ Staff
Wed 11 4 PM Academic Assembly
Thu 12
Fri 13
Sat 14
Sun 15 Week 10
Mon 16
Tue 17 1:30 PM Open Lecture
Wed 18
Thu 19
Fri 20
Sat 21
Sun 22 Week 11
Mon 23
Tue 24 2PM Library Committee
Wed 25
Thu 26
Fri 27
Sat 28
Sun 29 Week 12
Mon 30
Tue 31

 

DAY DATE Nov-17
Wed 1
Thu 2 2PM Computer & Website
Fri 3
Sat 4
Sun 5 Week 13
Mon 6
Tue 7 2PM Faculty Board
Wed 8 3PM Staff Seminar
Thu 9 2PM Finance Committee
Fri 10
Sat 11
Sun 12 Week 14
Mon 13
Tue 14
Wed 15
Thu 16 1:30 PM Open Lecture
Fri 17 Classes End
Sat 18
Sun 19 Exam Reading Week
Mon 20
Tue 21
Wed 22
Thu 23
Fri 24
Sat 25
Sun 26 Exams Week – Begins Mon
Mon 27 9 AM Board of Managers
Tue 28 9 AM Exec B O Governors
Wed 29
Thu 30

 

DAY DATE Dec-17
Fri 1
Sat 2
Sun 3 Exam Week
Mon 4
Tue 5
Wed 6 Exams End
Thu 7
Fri 8 Exam Marks Submission
Sat 9
Sun 10
Mon 11
Tue 12
Wed 13 9 AM Faculty/Examiners Board
Thu 14
Fri 15
Sat 16
Sun 17
Mon 18
Tue 19
Wed 20
Thu 21
Fri 22 National Unity Day
Sat 23
Sun 24
Mon 25 Christmas
Tue 26 Boxing Day
Wed 27
Thu 28
Fri 29
Sat 30
Sun 31 New Year’s Eve
DAY DATE Jan-18
Mon 1 New Year Day
Tue 2
Wed 3
Thu 4
Fri 5 Course Registration Ends
Sat 6
Sun 7 Week 1
Mon 8 Classes Begin
Tue 9 2 PM Faculty/Examiners
Wed 10
Thu 11
Fri 12 Add/Drop Courses End
Sat 13
Sun 14 Week 2
Mon 15 2 PM Library Committee
Tue 16
Wed 17
Thu 18 2 PM Finance Committee
Fri 19
Sat 20
Sun 21 Week 3
Mon 22 Symposium Papers Due
Tue 23 2 PM Academic Council
Wed 24
Thu 25 1:30 PM Open Lectures
Fri 26
Sat 27
Sun 28 Week 4
Mon 29
Tue 30 2 PM Faculty Board
Wed 31 8:00 -12:20 Arrupe Symposium

 

DAY DATE Feb-18
Thu 1
Fri 2 Symposium Ends
Sat 3 Arrupe Day
Sun 4 Week 5
Mon 5 9 AM Board of Governors
Tue 6 Board of Governors
Wed 7
Thu 8 1:30 PM Open Lecture
Fri 9
Sat 10
Sun 11 Week 6
Mon 12
Tue 13
Wed 14 Ash Wednesday
Thu 15
Fri 16
Sat 17
Sun 18 Week 7
Mon 19
Tue 20
Wed 21
Thu 22
Fri 23 Deadline: Applications
Sat 24
Sun 25 Mid Semester Reading Week
Mon 26
Tue 27
Wed 28

 

DAY DATE Mar-18
Thu 1
Fri 2 Reading Week Ends
Sat 3
Sun 4 Week 8
Mon 5
Tue 6
Wed 7 3 PM Staff Seminar
Thu 8 2 PM Finance Committee
Fri 9
Sat 10
Sun 11 Week 9
Mon 12
Tue 13 2 PM Faculty/Examiners
Wed 14 4 PM Academic Assembly
Thu 15
Fri 16
Sat 17
Sun 18 Week 10
Mon 19
Tue 20
Wed 21
Thu 22 1:30 PM Open Lecture
Fri 23 2 PM Admissions committee
Sat 24
Sun 25 Holy Week       Week 11
Mon 26
Tue 27 2 PM Library Committee
Wed 28
Thu 29 Holy Thursday – No Classes
Fri 30 Good Friday – No Classes
Sat 31

 

DAY DATE Apr-18
Sun 1 Easter Sunday     Week 11
Mon 2 Easter Holidays- No Classes
Tue 3 Easter Holidays- No Classes
Wed 4 Classes Resume
Thu 5
Fri 6
Sat 7
Sun 8      Week 12
Mon 9 2 PM Computer & Website
Tue 10 2 PM Faculty Board
Wed 11 3 PM Staff Seminar
Thu 12
Fri 13
Sat 14
Sun 15    Week 13
Mon 16
Tue 17
Wed 18 Independence Day
Thu 19
Fri 20
Sat 21
Sun 22 Week 14
Mon 23
Tue 24
Wed 25
Thu 26
Fri 27 Classes End
Sat 28
Sun 29 Exam Reading Week
Mon 30

 

DAY DATE May 2018
Tue 1 Workers’ Day
Wed 2
Thu 3
Fri 4
Sat 5
Sun 6 Exam Week
Mon 7 Exams Begin
Tue 8
Wed 9
Thu 10
Fri 11
Sat 12
Sun 13
Mon 14
Tue 15
Wed 16 Exams End
Thu 17
Fri 18
Sat 19 10 AM Closing Assembly
Sun 20
Mon 21
Tue 22 Exam Marks Submission
Wed 23
Thu 24
Fri 25 Africa Day
Sat 26
Sun 27
Mon 28 9 AM Faculty/Examiners
Tue 29
Wed 30
Thu 31